Colour Changing Raincoat by Ziggle Review

Colour Changing Raincoat by Ziggle Review [Ad-Review]

You may have read recently about our adventures exploring the new Go Ape Course in Coventry. Even though we had a fantastic day out, towards the end of our visit the rain started to pour. Luckily, I had packed Mini’s new colour changing raincoat to keep her dry.

She was recently sent the Flamingo colour changing raincoat by Ziggle and was desperate to get the chance to wear it. Baby Mack was also sent the Terrence Tiger Hooded Towel by Ziggle, so we knew the products were great quality.  The colour changing raincoat is available in two designs; a pink Flamingo or a purple Unicorn design. Even though Mini is a big Unicorn fan, she opted for the Flamingo design, as her bedroom is decorated in pink Flamingos too.

Go Ape Tree Top Adventure

ziggle raincoat

The idea of the coat is that when it gets wet, certain parts of it change colour and become more bright. The spots on the cuffs of the coat change colour, as well as the cloud and the spots on the Flamingos umbrella. I think this is a really fun concept and will hopefully encourage little ones to wear the coat in the rain.

I found that the raincoat is really light weight and easy to pack when heading out for the day as it isn’t bulky at all. However, I liked that its a decent length to help keep Mini dry. Other coats she has had in the past have stopped at her waist. Another great feature was the hood that came right over her head and stayed there really well due to the elasticated edge.

When we had finished the Go Ape course and the rain was starting to come down more, Mini was excited to put her coat on and see the colours change. She loved watching as the rain drops fell onto the colour changing parts revealing more and more of the hidden colour beneath.

colour changing raincoat

colour change raincoat

The colour changing coat is available in three sizes; 2-4 years, 4-6 years and 6-8 years. Mini is 6 and a half and we went for the 6-8 years to make sure she had plenty of room to wear the coat over a jumper if needed. Priced at £10, I think that the coat is very reasonable, it’s practical and well made as well as adding a special touch of fun too. I also think it would make a great gift idea for a birthday or Christmas.

Thank you Ziggle for sending Mini the coat to put to the test, she’s hoping for more wet weather to wear it again soon.

Disclaimer: We were sent the colour changing raincoat for the purpose of this review. All opinions and views are entirely my own.

Follow:

25 Comments

  1. June 9, 2019 / 4:00 pm

    That is really lovely, what a novelty. We have a colour changing umbrella, but a raincoat would be awesome. That is a very good price too!

    • mommamack15
      Author
      June 10, 2019 / 5:46 pm

      They do a matching umbrella in this range too, would look great together.

  2. June 9, 2019 / 6:00 pm

    That’s a really lovely rain coat and great for the weather we’re having at the moment! I love the flamingo on it!

    • mommamack15
      Author
      June 10, 2019 / 5:46 pm

      I love that it’s a nice, bright colour, no losing her in this!

  3. June 9, 2019 / 9:08 pm

    That’s an absolute bargain for a raincoat!

    My only issue is… why don’t they come in adult sizes??

    • mommamack15
      Author
      June 10, 2019 / 5:47 pm

      I think it’s a great price too, I’d love a matching one as well!

  4. June 10, 2019 / 8:34 am

    That is a sweet little raincoat. I love how the parts change colour in the rain, a lot of kids don’t like raincoats but this has a novelty factor.

    • mommamack15
      Author
      June 10, 2019 / 5:47 pm

      It certainly adds a splash of fun.

  5. June 10, 2019 / 1:24 pm

    That’s a cute idea. I struggle to get my little on in a coat on super-rainy days so would give something like this a go!

    • mommamack15
      Author
      June 10, 2019 / 5:48 pm

      Hopefully it would entice her to wear a coat if she could see the colours changing.

  6. Helen Neale
    June 10, 2019 / 2:44 pm

    This is so cute. My girls would be so happy to have this raincoat. A colour changing feature is so fun.

    • mommamack15
      Author
      June 10, 2019 / 5:48 pm

      Do you have two girls, it would look lovely with them matching.

  7. Anita Faulkner - Brazen Mummy Writes
    June 10, 2019 / 7:48 pm

    A great way to make rainy days fun! I can’t believe it’s only a tenner. Sounds like amazing value. Xx

    • mommamack15
      Author
      June 10, 2019 / 7:04 pm

      I agree, great price to buy as a gift too.

  8. June 11, 2019 / 12:32 pm

    That’s such a cute idea 🙂 It can be hard to get kids to wear raincoats so it’s very clever to add an element of fun to it! And having something light to throw in a bag is perfect.

    • mommamack15
      Author
      June 11, 2019 / 5:40 pm

      I love that it’s lightweight as I can easily fold it into my backpack.

  9. June 11, 2019 / 12:58 pm

    What a fab idea! My daughter would love this! It’s a great price too.

    • mommamack15
      Author
      June 11, 2019 / 5:41 pm

      I know, a bargain isn’t it!

  10. June 11, 2019 / 3:46 pm

    How cute is this raincoat! My girls would love this and we certainly need raincoats at the moment

    • mommamack15
      Author
      June 11, 2019 / 5:44 pm

      I know, it’s been well timed we’ve had non stop rain for 3 days now!

  11. Clare Minall
    June 12, 2019 / 11:27 am

    What a beautiful raincoat and the colour is so cute. My kids would love to see the colour changing feature. It was so fun for sure.

  12. Mel Knibb
    June 13, 2019 / 1:12 pm

    That’s such a cute coat! A raincoat is certainly a must in this weather. What a June we’re having! Love the coloured spots when it rains 🙂

    • mommamack15
      Author
      June 19, 2019 / 6:54 pm

      It definitely has come in useful this last week for going to school in the rain!

  13. June 16, 2019 / 7:51 pm

    Such a fab jacket, it would be perfect for my boy. He has autism & sensory process disorder so really struggles with water & getting wet. Something like this might help him get excited about water

    • mommamack15
      Author
      June 19, 2019 / 6:56 pm

      Thank you for sharing, I hadn’t thought of it from that kind of angle, hope you find something that helps him enjoy splashing about.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: